image

Myotherapy College | Utah’s Therapeutic Massage Therapy School

For 30 years, we have been helping students become licensed massage therapists in 7.5 months. Our program is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC) and We offer Massage Therapy School Programs in Millcreek, Utah.

What makes us so unique:

✔️ We teach a clinical approach to massage therapy with instructors who are licensed practicing therapists.

✔️ Smaller class sizes mean personalized attention (average 12 students per class)

✔️ Flexible class schedules to fit your needs (daytime and evening classes)

✔️ High Definition Massage Tutoring Video Library for student review.

✔️ Anatomy / Cadaver Lab College campus centrally located in SLC and near Trax (2 blocks from Central Pointe Station)

✔️ Federal financial aid is available for those who qualify.

Massage Therapy Program for SLC and Draper, UT

Our Mission

The mission of Myotherapy College of Utah is to provide students with high-quality education and experience to join and thrive in the Massage Therapy profession!

Our Massage Therapy Program

Upon graduation, you will be qualified to sit for Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam (MBLEX) provided by the Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards (FSMTB) to obtain licensure.

Our faculty are all Practicing Licensed Professionals

massage therapy program Draper, UT/massage therapy college programs Draper, UT

Our faculty has over 26 years experience in massage therapy program and most are LMT’s with private practices.  Utah is one of 44 states (with more states joining soon) that requires statewide professional licensing. To help you decide which school is worth the investment, here are some of the things you should look into when choosing the best  massage school.

Requirements for licensing in Utah are:

  1. Graduation from an approved school,
  2. Passing either the NCE or MBLEX licensing exam, and
  3. Passing the Utah law exam. Other states may vary in education and licensing requirements.

Q Educational Costs & Disclosures

The total cost of massage therapy school estimated around $13,394 including Registration & Tuition Fees, Lab Fees, Books, Massage Table & Equipment, and Professional Licensing.

Core Program
Application Fee — $25
Registration Fee — $100
Tuition — $10,920 ($280 per credit)
Lab Fees — $215
Books — $975
Massage Table/Equipment (alloted from financial aid) — $794
Professional Licensing — $365
Estimated Total Cost — $13,394
A one-time $25.00 Application Fee is required for all Matriculated and Non-Matriculated students (this is non-refundable after 3 business days from enrollment date). For MCU graduates enrolling as Non-Matriculated Students, no additional Application Fee is required and is waived.
A $100.00 Re-registration fee is required for all students who withdraw and return to school. (The Registration or Re-registration fee is non-refundable after 3 business days from the date paid.)
Lab Fees Include: $95.00 fee for ‘Applied Anatomy Lab’ + $85.00 fee for ‘First Aid/CPR’ +$35.00 fee for ‘Utah Laws, Rules and Ethics’ (The Utah Laws, Rules and Ethics class is a required course for those seeking licensure in Utah.)
Massage Table/Equipment costs will vary based on options and additions ordered by the student and may exceed amount listed above.
Professional Licensing – Assistance with licensing provided as a Service to the Student by MCU .

Rate us and Write a Review

Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

You agree & accept our Terms & Conditions for posting this review?

image

building Own or work here? Claim Now! Claim Now!
image